Natural Lands is a community of dedicated volunteers, supporters, and professionals who are passionate about nature and committed to preserving and sharing it.


Senior Management

David A. D’Antonio

Vice President of Finance and Administration

Ann C. Hausmann

Vice President of Development

Kelly Herrenkohl

Vice President of Communications and Engagement

H. Scott Wendle

Vice President of Preserve Stewardship

Peter R. Williamson

Vice President of Conservation Services

Communications and Engagement

Brittni Albright

Graphic Designer

Mae Axelrod

Media Relations Manager

Debbie Beer

Director of Volunteer Engagement

Holly M. Harper

Senior Art Director

Martha Moore

Events Manager

Rebecca Rennix

Engagement Manager

Kirsten L. Werner

Senior Director of Communications

Conservation Services

Randall G. Arendt FRTPI

Senior Conservation Advisor

Megan Boatright

GIS Program Director

Kelsey Boyd

Stewardship Planning Program Manager

Karen Clancy PLA, ASLA

Sr. Director for Landscape Design

Carol R. De Wolf

Director of Schuylkill Highlands Conservation

Estelle Wynn Dolan

PECO Green Region Open Space Program Administrator

Kristen Henwood

Conservation Easement Program Manager

Ann Hutchinson AICP

Senior Director of Community Planning

Robyn Jeney

Land Protection Project Manager

Jacob Kratz

Real Estate Records Specialist

Erin McCormick

Director of Conservation Easement Program

Sang Phouansouvanh

Director for Community Engagement

Kate Raman, AICP

Conservation Project Manager

Carissa Schnabel

GIS Analyst/Conservation Easement Technician

Jack Stefferud

Senior Director of Land Protection

Rick M. Tralies PLA, ASLA

Senior Director of Municipal Planning


Suzanne Barton

Director of Planned Giving

Lisa M. Ertl

Director of Donor Relations

Vera Grobes

Donor Data and Communications Manager

Lisa V. Hancock

Director of Institutional Giving

Jenny Kley

Development Coordinator

Raechel Meyer

Membership and Annual Giving Manager

Gary Nelson

Director of Individual Giving

Facilities and Building Restoration

Finance and Administration

Cindy Achuff

Accounting Associate

Jeni W. Albany

Director of Human Resources and Risk Management

Dave Bullis

Senior Systems Administrator

Melissa Burke

Project Accounting Coordinator

Kristen Cullen

Accounting Manager

Brenda A. Engstrand

Constituent Services Coordinator

Tamara Lorah


Scott Saletta

Business Systems Developer

Rose Werner

Senior Accountant

Preserve Stewardship

Daniel J. Barringer

Preserve Manager/Invasives Management Coordinator

Timothy A. Burris

Preserve Manager/Wildlife Management Coordinator

Dennis Canakis

Property Manager

David C. Castaneda

Assistant Preserve Manager

Michael Coll

Preserve Manager

Laura Cruz

Garden Manager

Scott Davies

Bear Creek Stewardship Assistant

Steve Eisenhauer

Regional Director of Stewardship and Land Protection

Gary M. Gimbert

Regional Director of Land Stewardship/Restoration Coordinator

Darin W. Groff

Preserve Manager/Fire Management Coordinator

Luke Hamilton

Preserve Manager

Brian Johnson

New Jersey Preserve Manager

Ethan Kauffman

Director of Stoneleigh

Thomas Kershner

Preserve Manager/Tree Management Coordinator

Sean Quinn

Preserve Manager/Safety and Equipment Coordinator

Joshua Saltmer

Preserve Manager

Lee C. Shull

Preserve Manager

Jarrod Shull

Preserve Manager

Erin Smith

Preserve Manager

Aubrey Smith

Assistant Preserve Manager

Molly Smyrl

Crow's Nest Educator

Preston Wilson

Preserve Manager/Agricultural Coordinator

Board of Trustees

Barbara B. Aronson

Lloyd H. Brown

Rayenne A. Chen

Henry E. Crouter (Emeritus Trustee)

Jason Duckworth

Gail Harrity

Peter O. Hausmann


Jeffrey Idler

John W. Lea

Ann T. Loftus, Esq.

Katharine F. Maroney

Susan P. Mucciarone

Stephan K. Pahides

Jane G. Pepper

Vice Chairperson

Robert K. Stetson

Douglas W. Tallamy, Ph.D.

John A. Terrill, II (Emeritus Trustee)

Andrew I. VandenBrul

William G. Warden, IV (Emeritus Trustee)

Christopher H. Washburn

Penelope P. Watkins

David W. Weaver

William Y. Webb

Theodore V. Wood, Jr. (Emeritus Trustee)

President's Council

Franny and Franny Abbott

Jim Averill

Paul S. Beideman

Bob Berry

Paul S. Black

Clarke and Barbara Blynn

Maggie Brokaw

Eleanor Davis

Sandra Drayer

Phoebe A. Driscoll

Charlotte Friedman

R. David Harrison

Kathy Hodgkiss

Steven and Ann Hutton

Meg Kramer

Leah Kramkowski

C. Scott Kulicke

Frank and Anita Leto

Molly G. Love

Christy Martin

Amy McKenna

Jason Morganroth

Hugh G. Moulton

J. Kenneth Nimblett

Timothy B. Barnard and Meredyth D. Patterson

James L. Rosenthal

Elizabeth and Kyle Salata

Steve Shreiner

Christine Jenkins Smith

Julia H. M. Solmssen

Jonathan Sprogell and Kathryn Taylor

Robin and John Spurlino

Morris W. Stroud, II

Karen Thompson

Carolyn W. Turner

Jim B. Ward

Susan P. Wilmerding

Debra Wolf Goldstein

Theodore V. Wood, Jr.

Minturn T. Wright, III

Sherley Young

Eliza and Peter Zimmerman